Ode to a Friend (Happy Birthday Susie!)

To my dear friend, Susie, happy birthday!

I couldn’t find a card that expressed my thoughts or feelings and so I did not buy one.  Besides, you make such gorgeous cards that most in the store pale in comparison to your creations.

My friend Susie, for those who aren’t aware, has been a lifetime friend.  I first met her some 34  years ago this coming June.   She is the mother of my son-in-law and we share the wonderful privilege of our grandson.

Susie has been my mentor, my instructor, my friend, my cohort in crime (we posed as Thelma and Louise once, although we didn’t know who was who) and a wonderful cross-country road trip companion.

We have laughed until we couldn’t breathe, and cried in each other’s arms.  We have had people stare at us in disbelief while we order coffee and we have talked with cowboys and wedding planners.

So many experiences, so many memories and so much of our life we have shared.

I wanted those who read my blog to know of my friend on this day, her birthday.  I send her all my heart can hold in wishes for blessings for this year.  For those who want to read a great blog and see some beautiful handmade cards I suggest you go to http://www.summerwalkdesigns.com/

Thank you for stopping by, it is a blessing to me.  And, Susie, if you read this, happy, happy birthday my dear precious friend.  I love you!  DAF

Published by marycatherinethomas

M. Catherine Thomas is a published writer, speaker and teacher. Mother of two and grandmother..

4 thoughts on “Ode to a Friend (Happy Birthday Susie!)

Let me know what you think!