dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

clanka, clanka, clanka…

on April 2, 2012

Had dinner this evening, cleared the table, took dear anonymous dog for his evening walk.  Came back into house and loaded the dishwasher.  Put in soap packet, and pressed the buttons to start the dishwasher.

Sit down to recheck email for the umpteenth time today.  Water spraying in dishwasher, clanka, clanka.  Get up, open dishwasher, move things around.  Smile at dear anonymous husband who looks grateful that I moved the clanking.

Go back to computer, check Facebook, comment on Facebook.  Clanka, Clanka, Clanka…  Get up, open dishwasher, move things around again, this time changing things from the shelves.  This has to work!

Sit back down, look at gift registries for upcoming shower I am giving.  Clanka, clanka, clanka.  Dear Anonymous Hubby starts to laugh.  I do also.

Decide we are going to live with the clanka, clanka, clanka.  Thought it was a good resolution ten minutes ago, not thinking that now.

Try to distract myself by going on to the blogs I follow.  Great encouraging words of the Lord.  Clanka, clanka, clanka….  Decide to write, but don’t know what to say.  Clanka, clanka, clanka…

Look at the dishwasher, realize that there are times that I am that annoying.  Pray to the Lord, ask… ask… ask….  He moves me around, shifts things in my life.  Clanka, clanka, clanka…

Am I that annoying?  I certainly hope not, but there is a big part of me that knows I am.  Thank you for the clanka, clanka, clanka to remind me to be accepting and quiet where You have placed me.

1 Thessalonians 5:18 Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.  (New Living Translation)

Thanks for stopping by, as always,

Dear Anonymous Friend

Let me know what you think!

