dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Some Days…

on March 1, 2015

Some days it is cold and rainy.  It is dreary and gray outside.  The rain beats steadily down on the roof and the birds stick close to the remaining foliage on the trees.

Some days it is nice to sit wrapped up in a blanket and do nothing.  Chat with friends from long ago, online.  Catch up on the little things in life.

Some days it is nice to have some soup to simmer on the stove and look forward to a bowl for dinner.   Then add some girl scout cookies for dessert.

Some days are like this.   Rainy, damp, cold outside.  Inside a nice blanket, warm soup and a nice bright fire in the fireplace.

That some day is now and I am enjoying a quiet and peaceful day today.  How about you?

DAF

5 responses to “Some Days…

  1. I took advantage of the cold icy day by cooking for the week. Feeling accomplished!

  2. Isn’t that a wonderful feeling? Knowing you don’t have to think about cooking, just reheating? I love that, good for you Life! Good to hear from you.

  3. DJ Mynatt says:

    I’m seeing more days like that… and wishing harder that I could be in my own home – and not working – and sitting by the fire.

    Yes, it sounds perfect.

  4. I really loved this…it’s so visual and inviting. I love soup all day…blankets and nowhere to go but beneath it.

  5. Someday, I will make certain you have a day like this..

Let me know what you think!

