dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Just a little background

on March 27, 2012

When I started to think about this blog, I had wonderful ideas and figured I would have at least a month’s worth of writing in one day. Of course as I thought about this blog I was on a road trip alone. The music playing in the car was conducive to thinking great thoughts. I had planned out exactly what I wanted to say and how I would do it.

The road trip ended, and time passed, but still in the back of my mind there lurked those ideas I promised myself I would see happen. Those ideas were sort of like a nagging being living on my shoulder, whispering in my ear of what I promised myself I would do.

I ignored that being for a very long time. I thought I was just in the process of formulating this great idea.

Finally, one sleepless night I listened to that little nagging beast, and thus was born my blog.

Reality stinks. I know without a doubt this is one of those promises to myself that I need to see fulfilled. I have pictured myself a writer for most of my life. My writing life has been filled with excuses and stumbles and now, I am determined I will conquer this. The keyboard frightens me. I know that this is what will produce what is rattling around my head. That in itself is very scary!

Years ago, I thought of a title for a devotional I figured I would write. At the time I was in my late twenties and thought I had squandered most of my life away. Now, some thirty years later, I admire my youthful exuberance and ambition. I also look back and wonder where my enthusiasm has gone. Thus, even more of a challenge to write this blog.

My thoughts on blogging are simple. Say something that will mean something. In reading blogs I see where there is humor, encouragement, and challenges given. I read with wonder and amazement. How do these people get beyond the keyboard and touch people’s hearts? This is my wish. To touch lives of people who are looking for a bright spot in their days. I hope I can do this and more importantly, I hope people will read what I have written.

So, now that I have given a background to this blog, bear with me, if anyone ventures to follow me. I may flounder, stutter and maybe one day I will succeed. All things are possible.

Closing now, as always, your DearAnonymousFriend.

Let me know what you think!

