dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Shelter in the Storm…

on October 9, 2016

Many of us watched this week as Hurricane Matthew made his journey up the East Coast of this country.    My thoughts are with those who lost loved ones and property.  This has been a difficult week for many.

But, I confess, I was blessed by Matthew.  Matthew brought Little Man and his parents to me.  They came here when they evacuated Charleston.

Little Man was a bit concerned, which is expected.  A four-year old seeing his folks work around the house, pack up things not typically brought for a visit to Grammy and Grampy, and hearing news reports and conversations that he does not usually hear.

Being smart, his folks tried to lighten the mood by suggesting a new name for Hurricane Matthew.  A name less frightening for a four-year old.  It’s a classic name.

So, Hurricane Cupcake Pants, thank you for allowing a Category 5 whirlwind of giggles, laughter, tickles,  playing several rounds of ball, and going on adventures to a local park.  I loved my week, I haven’t smiled and laughed this much for a long while.  Little Man is growing and each visit brings great conversations with him.

Yes, I had a great week.  I know there are many people who haven’t.  I pray things will calm down for them.  Thanks for stopping by.  DAF(Cathi)

3 responses to “Shelter in the Storm…

  1. Peggy says:

    You write so eloquently & I enjoy every one of them. So glad you are all okay. Take care my friend. Love you.

  2. Jill Kennedy Preciado says:

    I like that Hurricane Cupcake pants did you no harm and brought your little man to your house for safety. I have you on my email so I won’t miss your writings. One of these days I’ll start my blog!!

  3. you need to start blogging! I would be a fan for certain! Love you Jill!

Let me know what you think!

