dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

This is not a staring contest

on January 11, 2016

I have mentioned several times that I have a guest blogger. I have a post she wrote and I will post that tomorrow. I have wanted to write and introduce her to you, and yet, not rewrite things I have already written about her. She is my niece. I am so very proud of her, and each day brings new things that make me even prouder. I personally think she needs to be read, by many, many people. So, today, I am reposting her latest blog post. It says what I fail to find words to say. She is incredible. Please do me a favor and read this post and the one I will post tomorrow. Share this post with your readers and friends. This woman makes sense, and she has impressed me her whole life. Yes, I am a very proud aunt, and she humbles me with her enthusiasm, her determination and her love. So, here is my niece and her latest post.

PDA: The Positive Disabled Adult

Throughout life people will make you mad, disrespect you and treat you bad. Let God deal with the things they do, cause hate in your heart will consume you too.

-Will Smith

When first starting my own blog, I was determined that it would have structure and meaning, instead of just rambling on about my life. Along with talking about my experiences, I wanted there to be a moral behind my stories or challenge how people think.  Well today, I’m breaking my own rule.

One of the most frustrating and annoying aspects of being disabled is how people have a tendency to judge based on your appearance or treat you differently. Being physically disabled, I can’t hide who I am but there are very few things as demoralizing as being judged based on my looks or having someone make a rude assumption. Just because you treat someone who is developmentally…

View original post 929 more words

Let me know what you think!

