dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Sometimes I wonder about myself….

on April 17, 2015

Yesterday while sorting through some boxes, I felt my back rebel.  I immediately stopped what I was doing and sat down.  Today, I was still.  I watched movies for most of the day and had a quiet day.  After watching the last movie, I decided to go online.

This is where I start to wonder about myself.  I went to Facebook and started to answer some messages I had and looked at what people have posted.

The messages were fine.  But… there is a post going around which is creeping me out.  It is the post of the tick nest.  It’s gross.  This is where I should have stopped, but, no, I didn’t.  This is where I begin to wonder about myself.  I thought, we are moving to a rural area.  I bet that area is filled with ticks.

A normal person would just be creeped out and research bug killers.  Not me… no….  I searched tick nests.  Again, I should have stopped there.    I was curious as to what they looked like so that I could see them and take care of them before they got to me.

Warning to everyone reading this…. DO NOT LOOK AT PICTURES OF TICK NESTS!!!   I have never been so grossed out.  I felt like I was crawling with them.  Eww!

So, as I was showering trying to make myself feel normal, I decided to warn anyone who reads this.  Do yourself a favor and learn from someone who should have known better.   The images cannot be erased from your mind.

I knew there was a reason why I like cold weather…  those things don’t survive the cold.

Thanks for stopping by today, I think I need to go spray something….  DAF

8 responses to “Sometimes I wonder about myself….

  1. Susie says:

    Believe me I promise I will not go look. I had to have a Lyme disease blood test this afternoon. I pray this is not part of the problem. One would think you would know if you had been bite, but evidently not. Thankfully I did not see that post – eww is right!

  2. Susie, it was awful, have been thinking of you all day long. Love you friend!

  3. Not looking. I love nature programmes but when close ups of insects start, time to change channels. Definitely not looking.

  4. Wise woman, Momus… wise woman…

  5. Coming East says:

    Amazing how the Internet has the habit of freaking us out with too much information. But we are so drawn in. Hard to make yourself stop!

  6. It’s like you don’t want to look, but you can’t help yourself…

  7. As much as I want to go look, because you said not to look …I will refrain…Yikes!

  8. especially being in PA…. they really have a problem with ticks there, Life. It really gave me the creeps and just thinking of it gives me the shivers…. I told hubby to order tick collars for all of us.. 😉

Let me know what you think!

