dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

We all have issues

on October 12, 2014

This is my niece. I have written some posts about her and I encourage you to stop by and visit her blog. You will be so thrilled to get to know her. Well done, Elizabeth, I love you. Your Aunt DAF

PDA: The Positive Disabled Adult

Sometimes going out in public when your physically disabled is such a pain!

Like most people, I usually spend part of my weekend running errands, shopping for things like toothpaste or milk and getting ready for the week ahead. No matter where I go, it always ends up that people stare at me for how I walk or  how I look. (and it is not because of my beauty) Over time, I’ve learned to just ignore the stares and attempt to smile while I walk away.  I love when people treat me differently because of my disabilities! Like just because I may speak slightly slower or have an unsteady gait, that obviously gives someone the right to speak down to me like I’m a 2 year old or cannot comprehend a complete sentence. (that was sarcasm) Some people are ridiculous and so rude!

I’ve come to realize though that everyone…

View original post 569 more words

Let me know what you think!

