dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Full Tilt…

on March 25, 2014

Did life ever seem like it was rushing headlong towards you?  Rushing so fast you weren’t able to catch your breath?  Sort of like those little merry -go- rounds in the park where you sit on them and someone starts to turn you round?

That has described the past week for me.  I got on one of those terrible merry go rounds and it started turning.  It hasn’t stopped, and it has gained speed.  Days are flying past me at a breakneck speed.  I see them whirling by.  It is morning, there is coffee and the next thing I see is a full dishwasher at the end of the day.

I usually love fast rides, but, I do confess I am a bit dizzy.  It is a good time, I am tired and a bit weary, but I know that in the midst of this season God is in the middle of the bedlam.

It is hard to describe, but in the middle of events happening all around me there is a feeling of anticipation and resolution.  I will eventually write about this season, but for now, I sit on the merry-go-round surveying the passing sights.

Thanks for stopping by, DAF

2 responses to “Full Tilt…

  1. katebortell says:

    You are never alone Daffy. He is always with you.
    Katie

  2. very true Kate! Thanks for stopping by… need to stop long enough to read and catch up on blogs, have missed yours!

Let me know what you think!

