dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Love… a quiet day..

on February 16, 2014

We have had a busy week, and last night I could not get to sleep.  I tossed and turned until around 3 a.m..  But, today, I slept in.  It was wonderful.  Hubby got up early and walked the dog so the dog was content too.

I made a big breakfast with waffles and bacon and eggs and coffee.  This was after our morning juice that I make fresh everyday.  We feasted and talked.

Now, we are both on our laptops doing what we want (or in hubby’s case, need) to do.

I love quiet days.  Hope yours has been as nice as mine.  DAF

5 responses to “Love… a quiet day..

  1. I love days like that! Mine has been reasonably restful. 🙂 x

  2. diannegray says:

    I just love contentment 😀

  3. it’s nice, isn’t it?

  4. Nothing better than a little peace of mind, body & soul.

Let me know what you think!

