dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Birthday Love…

on February 11, 2014

It’s 12:48 a.m., it has been my birthday for almost 49 minutes now.  I still don’t feel my age… and unfortunately, I have never acted my age.

My Facebook page is already showing wonderful notes of love and happiness towards me.  With each comment, my mind is filled with memories.  So far, it is a good day.  One post was from a friend, actually, my first friend.  We lived close to each other and we used to play all day long.  She celebrated with me in kindergarten, sharing the cupcakes I brought to school.

Other friends are from later in life.  Each one dear and precious.  One post made me cry.  My dear friend from San Diego who wished we could spend the day together.  We have spent many of our birthdays together, several at Disneyland, where we laughed and acted like kids.

Hubby is making me a birthday cake.  He insisted.  I gave him a tough assignment for the cake also and so far it smells wonderful.  He is making me a black forest cake.  I look forward to eating it.

Memories on certain days go everywhere.  Today is one of those days.  A parade of memories are crossing in front of me.  This is a pretty long parade considering what birthday this is, not a milestone birthday, but right next to a big one!

Mostly, though, I think of my family.  They have provided me with joys and heartaches and laughter and my life.  Today, I am grateful for the life I have had.  It has not always been easy or fun, but it has given me lessons and memories that I cherish.

Thanks for stopping by today, I appreciate your visits.  DAF

14 responses to “Birthday Love…

  1. katebortell says:

    Happy, Joyous Birthday my Dear Daffy! You are a joy in my life and I know without knowing anything that you are a joy to countless others! Relish your special day.

  2. Happy Birthday. Black Forest mmmm can almost taste it. 🙂 x

  3. Homestead Ramblings says:

    Many Happy thoughts today!

  4. thank you Kate! Your comment blesses me.

  5. I am excited! Glad you stopped by, thank you.

  6. thank you, and thank you for stopping by.

  7. Happy birthday, DAF. Not acting your age? You’re a woman after my own heart 🙂

  8. 🙂 thanks for the wishes…

  9. Kari Ann says:

    Happy birthday! How cute that hubby made you a cake :]

  10. It was a great cake too! Thanks for the wishes, hope you are doing well. I think of you often and pray for you. Happy Valentine’s Day.

  11. Kari Ann says:

    Thank you so much for your thoughts and prayers! I feel really good and baby is doing really well too! Glad the cake was good, tell hubby good job ;] Happy Valentines to you too!

  12. thanks, hope your Valentine’s day was wonderful.

  13. Happy Belated Birthday DAF! Glad you were embraces by so much love on your special day.

  14. I had a great day, thank you Life. It’s good to see you!

Let me know what you think!

