dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

February 1st and Feeling Loved….

on February 1, 2014

I have a friend here who is great at giving parties. She is an outstanding cook, baker, hostess and I am blessed to have been a part of several of her parties.

She is also part of the supper club that I belong to.  This morning, she hosted a Valentine’s brunch.  The supper club was all there.  The decorations were lovely, the table settings were perfect for the theme and the food was great.  We started with mimosas and moved on to a ham and cheese quiche, a salad with grilled asparagus, greens, roasted tomatoes, mozzarella balls and a balsamic dressing.  We added some wonderful blueberry bread and some ambrosia along with coffee. 

We sat around the table catching up, laughing and having a wonderful time.  It is nice to be with this group of women.  They encourage me and inspire me.

Two of us in this group are having birthdays this month.  That was part of the reason for this brunch today.  One of the women will celebrate her birthday in a couple of days, mine is later on this month.  She and I were showered with gifts.  We took turns opening our gifts.  I felt spoiled. 

It was a blessing to receive from these women.  They are there to give hugs, cry with you, laugh with (and at ) you, encourage and offer advice.  I am grateful for them.  They are gifts to me that won’t get lost or put on a shelf. 

This morning I felt loved.  What a perfect way to start this month as I start a series on Love.  Thank you for stopping by today.  DAF

6 responses to “February 1st and Feeling Loved….

  1. What a wonderful start to your month. And a very topical theme for February too!

  2. yeh, it’s pretty smaltzy theme, but I love this month! So glad to see you! Hope all is well with you.

  3. ramblingtart says:

    What a beautiful group of friends to share your life with. 🙂

  4. they really are great, thanks for stopping by today, I appreciate your visit.

  5. Sounds like a wonderful way to start off the month! Keep the joy going DAF.

  6. will try to! good to see you, was thinking of you earlier today, hoping all is well.

Let me know what you think!

