dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Good-bye 2013…

on December 31, 2013

I could wax on about the past year, but, having read through several of my posts from this year, I think you have already heard it from me.  So, I leave this year with a quote that I want to share with you.

An optimist stays up until midnight to see the new year in.  A pessimist stays
up to make sure the old year leaves.  ~Bill Vaughan

There is an optimist in me and I look forward to 2014… but, there is also a big pessimist in me and I think I may have a broom in hand and sweep the floor around midnight!

Seriously, though, I pray for the new year.  May it be a year of health, wholeness, enough finances to stave off worry, laughter, moments that grab the heart with joy, and love of family and friends.  This I pray for those whom I have gotten to know in this blogging arena, and for my family and friends.  My life was enriched this year by you all and I look forward to more of the same in this new year.

God Bless you with a wonderful New Year.  Cheers!  DAF

4 responses to “Good-bye 2013…

  1. Happy New Year to you DAF! *clink*

  2. I am clinking right along with you! Hope the new year is filled to the brim with rides that warrant the top down!

  3. happy New Year to you also!

Let me know what you think!

