dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Cute… 31 Days of Observing…

on October 16, 2013

31 Days Observing 
I have been married almost 39 years.  I have known my hubby for about 43 years.  I have known him longer than I haven’t.
Most of the time, he is just hubby and we go about our life together.  There are those rare occasions where I look at him and smile.
Today was one of those days.
We went to Costco to stock up on some things.  I love going to Costco to enjoy the samples and just to browse.  They have all their Christmas stock out now.  I love looking at Christmas stuff.  I love Christmas!  So, I was happy browsing around.
We went down one aisle where they had portable heaters and such.  That is hubby’s fun thing to do.  On the other side of the aisle were the gift baskets of all the Christmas goodies.  There were lots of chocolates and butter cookies and dessert things that are fun to eat and buy.  I glanced at them and walked on, searching for samples!
A few feet away, I noticed I was alone.  I turned to look and there was hubby, carefully studying all the dessert goodies.  He would go from one to the other picking them up and looking at the contents and where they were produced.
That cracked me up.  That was my observation today, sometimes, those who don’t seem to surprise you anymore, do.  Later, I asked why he was spending so much time in that aisle.  He again surprised me and said, “Because I know you like them and I just wanted to see all of them too.”
I am grateful today, for a fresh smile on my face.  After all this time, it’s nice to know he can make me smile over something sweet.  (No pun intended)
Thanks for stopping by today, DAF
4 responses to “Cute… 31 Days of Observing…

  1. Coming East says:

    Oooh, I love this! Reminds me of my sweet hubby. We are two lucky gals.

  2. yes, we are, hubbys like this are a rare thing. So glad to see you tonight! Hope all is well.

  3. Now that my friend is Love.

  4. It’s something, isn’t it? He does have his moments 😉

Let me know what you think!

