dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Lessons Four and Five… on this visit….

on September 20, 2013

Yesterday the little man and I had a morning that was great.  He had raspberries as part of his breakfast.  He loves raspberries!  He looked like a red mess from the top of his head all the way to his little toes.  He uses sign language to let us know when he is finished and when he wants more….  He wanted more and followed it with please, so who could refuse a little berry blotched face and head with chubby little finger that were caked in berry goo?  I couldn’t deny him, and I didn’t.

I managed to get him all cleaned up, looking like a normal little man.  His high chair was cleaned and all looked like it was recovered from the raspberries.

We set out for the park.  It was a beautiful day.  I was pushing the stroller along when I looked down to see the raspberry stains all over my arm!  Gee, Grammy… make sure everyone is clean before you go out!

Today we stayed in.  We also got to see Grampy via Skype (A,K.A.  my dear anonymous hubby).  It was a short visit, but a very nice one.  Little man waved and babbled to his Grampy, showed him books and toys and blew kisses.  At one point Grampy had to hang up and call us right back.  Once more Little Man signed for ‘more’.  He wanted more time with his Grampy.

The lessons from the past two days?  When you really enjoy something, go for it with all the gusto you have.  Jump right into it and enjoy each taste as if it is the only taste you will get.   The last lesson?  Always want more time with those you love.

Thanks for stopping by…   DAF

9 responses to “Lessons Four and Five… on this visit….

  1. Susie says:

    Very nice. It made me smile all over.

  2. I am so glad… was going to post the pictures, but cables were in the room where he was sleeping, didn’t want to disturb our little man… Love you! Thanks for being you!

  3. Little Man is a wonderful inspiration to your writing. Reading these just made my day!

  4. I am glad you like this series, I was hoping they wouldn’t be boring to people. Thank you, I appreciate you.

  5. Boring? I was actually thinking you should turn them into a children’s book! Something to think about DAF. What a great book for grandparents to read to their grandchildren.

  6. Never thought of that one! You are so sweet to say this. I appreciate you!

  7. You should consider it DAF. I was thinking about that trip to the library and couldn’t help but think how many times in our lives we shy away from something new due to fear. This story explained that it’s “ok” to be afraid, but it’s also “ok” to try something new. No matter how old we are we have these feelings of insecurities, we are not alone.

  8. Thank you for this encouragement… I guess it is another ‘new thing’ to consider.
    I will think about this.
    I am so glad you have liked this series, I wasn’t certain about it, but I have gotten some good responses.
    Your encouragement means a great deal to me. Thank you!

  9. Well, it would also be nice to know someone rich and famous….lol!
    You are very welcome friend!

Let me know what you think!

