dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Today….

on September 11, 2013

Today I have no photos or clever sayings.  I have just read some blog posts both from the United States and abroad.  They are touching tributes that make my heart ache and my mind reel.

May God bless this country today.  May those who are pondering the events and what has transpired since turn to our God to ease their troubled spirits.  To find answers to the questions that plague them.

May our Lord give comfort to those who have lost loved ones, family, friends.  May those children who don’t remember or never met parents know that their parents died as heroes.

May our Lord cover this country with peace, security and most of all, hope.  Hope for a bright tomorrow.

We will never forget.

DAF

6 responses to “Today….

  1. How beautiful was this…yes it should be remembered as solemn even though it happened more than a decade ago. For those of us who didn’t lose anyone directly, I can only imagine how the families still feel. I still think it should be a national day of mourning but in my dreams DAF. Thought your piece very moving.

  2. thank you. yours is the only comment I have received. I appreciate you!

  3. I’m sure people read it. It’s a touchy, upsetting subject. I hate to say this but I think many people just wanted the day to pass. Denial is so much easier than facing collective grief. Also, with this Syrian thing going on, it’s all too close too home. What you wrote was poignant, believe me.

  4. thank you Susannah. Your encouragement means a great deal to me. I know the day wears heavy on me, I cannot imagine what the survivors feel. I agree with you, I think most wanted the day to pass yesterday and with current events, it seems the day is longer each year.

  5. Susie says:

    Another beautifully written post. Hearing the names yesterday made my eyes well with tears all over again. Thank you dear friend for your choice of words on a day we needed healing for our hearts.

  6. I am so glad you liked it… didn’t get much traffic yesterday, and was wondering if I got it wrong. Thanks! Love you!

Let me know what you think!

