dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Identity….

on August 26, 2013

I have had my blog for over a year and half now.  I love being able to sit and write and stir my mind with ideas and thoughts.

One of the questions I am often asked is, “Will you ever show yourself and show pictures of yourself?”   Hmmm…. interesting question, isn’t it?

Well, when I first thought of the blog, I started thinking of other blogs.  Most of them are filled with photos of themselves and their life and I love looking at them.  I imagine walking with the blogger and getting to know them better.  I imagine what the areas in the photos smell like and feel like.  I enjoy being able to read and see places I have only imagined.  I can go to the far reaches of Canada, or Australia or even Ireland.   Each time I read a blog I am transported to a place that I only dream of visiting.  This is just one of the great things about blogging.

I do share photos of places I have been.  I have on occasion shared a family photo or two.  But, for the most part I try not to.  I have wanted to be anonymous.  Not that I have anything to hide, I don’t, I just think it is fun to let your imaginations roam about who I am and what I look like.   How many times have you had a phone conversation with a business and you imagine what the speaker on the other side of the phone looks like?  I am usually so wrong about how people look.  I have made appointments with someone I think is heavy, blonde and older only to get to my appointment and be greeted by the same voice, but a tall, slender young redhead…  It makes me smile when this happens.

So, today, I am posing a question to you readers who may stop by.  What do I look like?  How do you picture me?  What is my personality like?   For those who know me (and a couple of you know my name…)  reveal something about me that will not give me away…

Just felt like having a game to start this week off.  Hope you will join in and I look forward to some responses.

Thanks for playing and for stopping by.   DAF

6 responses to “Identity….

  1. I picture you as a calm, compassionate and wise woman. I also think you must be a great listener and observer and smile quite a lot. Hang on, is this a trick question ;)?

  2. no tricks… just wondering what people thought when they visited my blog… thanks for playing along! I do smile often… I think smiling is very important in life, as the saying goes, it improves your face value, plus it makes people wonder what you have been up to. 😉 Appreciate you so much! DAF

  3. Janelle says:

    I’m like you. I’m terrible at imagining people accurately. I see you in soft light and warm colours. I’m thinking brunette and smallish frame, brown eyes and a quick smile.

  4. you aren’t as bad as you think, some of this is right. This is fun to read what people are thinking… I may not be as anonymous as I think I am. 😉

  5. Coming East says:

    I never really think about what you look like. You are just my DAF, a wonderful writer, great commenter, and compassionate blogging friend. I think you are female. Am I right?

  6. Oh yes, I am female. Thank you for your kind words, I so appreciate you and your comments. I have been toying with the idea of just revealing who I am, but I am afraid the tone of the blog would change and I am very hesitant to do that.

Let me know what you think!

