dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

The Latest!

on August 17, 2013

He arrives at 4:21 p.m……

Missing my furry babies and am sore and tired…..

shopping fun with Aunt Cindy…..

Nature is breathtaking!…..

Sillies with church friends….

Bed intruder…..

Off to camp today! Have a good one…..

Waiting to Run or Dye….

Just a peek at my Facebook homepage this morning….

How is it that a laptop can hold you captive while you read these posts?  When did we get to the point where we sit on our comfy chairs and hold onto our laptops for dear life while reading what the people you know are doing?

In San Diego, we lived by a major freeway.  When there was an accident or a police chase we would go out on the deck and watch with bated breath.  We couldn’t not watch.  Facebook does the same thing to me, I can’t turn away and yet I really am not that interested.

Being tethered to the laptop is even worse on a cloudy day where you want to follow the dog’s lead and sleep.

What is even worse is that I actually wanted to blog about this.

So, now, I will finish this post.  I will close my laptop and then I am going to rejoin the real world.  I hope your day is filled with wonderful adventures.  Mine will be spent doing some chores I have wanted to do, but haven’t moved them up the list to the top since they are not crucial to our everyday life.

I know in my mind I will wonder if anyone has looked at this post.   So, if you happen to stop by, thank you, I appreciate your visits.  DAF

2 responses to “The Latest!

  1. Jill says:

    Loved these — have many more to read but you’ve given me the incentive to start writing. I’ve been wanting to for years and my Mom continuously asks me to start writing. I’ve never blogged before. 🙂

  2. go for it! It is fun and very easy, message me on fb and ask me anything… so glad you stopped by! Make certain you let me know when you start blogging, I will follow you!

Let me know what you think!

