dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

Thanks for the emotions

on March 10, 2013

When I started blogging a little over a year ago, I never expected to have my life touched by people I have never met.  I figured I would read some good writing and learn things along the way.   I set out on this blogging adventure not knowing what to expect.

Now, after a year of blogging I have friends that I look forward hearing from.   Today, as I started my routine of reading blogs my heart was touched by a variety of emotions.  I truly did laugh and cry.

I read one post about sharing laughter.  It made me smile and actually did bring some laughter into my life.  This writer is a blessing to me.  She encourages me and challenges me to do more and be more.

I read about ID photos.  This one was very funny.  I laughed and unfortunately could relate to bad ID photos…

I read about a mother going away for a week.  A week to be ministered to.  A week to be refreshed and renewed.  She left her family with food, lists and knowledge that she loves them and cares for them even when she is away.

The most heart wrenching post was of a blogger who had just lost a member of her family.  A four-legged member of her family.  My heart broke for her pain.  I wish I was closer to where she is.  I would try to bless her somehow.  I struggled with this post most of all since yesterday was our puppy’s eleventh birthday and lately he has been a bit more tired, a bit slower.  Reading her post made my mind wander to areas I don’t want to think about yet.

I am grateful for all of my blogging friends.  My world has been enriched by you all.  I know I have written similar posts as this, but I had to write this one more time.  It is good to remind and be reminded of how our words affect others.

http://life-with-the-topdown.com/

http://wynnegraceappears.com/2013/03/09/uncover-laughter/

http://mymenandme.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/heart-torn/

http://raisingthecurtain.net/2013/03/09/have-an-uneasy-relationship-with-your-photo-id-this-may-give-you-hope/

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you will stop by these other blogs for some great writing.  DAF

5 responses to “Thanks for the emotions

  1. Thank you for your kinds words DAF. I feel the same way when I read about bloggers having a difficult time. The deafening quiet in my house is so horrible. I hope today is a better day…give Shugo an extra hug from me..maybe a treat if she is allowed.

  2. I will give him an extra squeeze today and he will get some carrots which are his treat. Hope today is a better day for you, you are in my thoughts.

  3. I’m so glad you laughed, it means I had a good day :). Thank you for allowing me to into your life through blogging. I have enjoyed every minute. Take care, DAF and I am looking forward to us sharing more moments in the future ~ Judy

Let me know what you think!

