dearanonymousfriend

Ramblings from a would be writer

And a winter morning comes… January 22, 2014

Filed under: Winter — dearanonymousfriend @ 11:02 am
Tags: , ,

I was overwhelmed by the response from my last post.  Thank you everyone who read, commented and prayed for my little puppy.

This is an update for you all.  Yesterday was a gray day and he remained lethargic and quiet.  He ate just a little and didn’t want anything to drink.  Hubby and I hovered and worried, planning our next step with him.

Today, is a bright cold day here in the low country.  We went for a walk and Shugo was back to his normal self. Prancing about and being stubborn.

He is grumpy and cat-like.  I am glad to see him return.  I know that his age will continue to make itself known, and I dislike that.  But, for today, he is our puppy who rules our hearts.

Again, thank you for your thoughts, prayers and concern.    Shugo thanks you also.

Taken a couple years ago, Shugo resting comfortably

Taken a couple of years ago, Shugo resting comfortably

Thanks for stopping by today, DAF

 

 

13 Responses to “And a winter morning comes…”

  1. Susie Says:

    So glad Shugo is feeling better today. You’re much braver than I my friend. I would have a very hard time moving through this stage with a beloved pet. Love and gentle pats

  2. Oh this is such a hard season, I know. Back and forth go your thoughts, “do we, don’t we. .” One day they are sprightly and fine, and then next week they are suffering and dismal. It weighs on a person – this choosing of the right time. . .. You have been in my thoughts and prayers these last few days. I too have been in this hard place.

  3. Thank you friend! He is resting as I write this. I was glad to hear his little patter of his paws today as he pranced from the door to hubby and all around. Made me feel so much better.

  4. I think he is rallying and seems to be much better today.

  5. 2tarabytes Says:

    Glad Shugo is better today! They are our shadows, playmates, cuddlers and heart stealers. Happy Hump Day DAF!

  6. Glad both of your are feeling more positive today. Good news, indeed.

  7. Thank goodness! That is a beautiful photo of Shugo and I must say I’m jealous at how peaceful he looks.

  8. diannegray Says:

    YAY – Happy dance :D

  9. It’s an older picture of him, when he could still jump up onto a bed. That’s something he can’t do anymore. But, I love that picture of him.

  10. yes, indeed Dianne, a very happy dance!

  11. limbiley Says:

    Got some catching up to do,
    Glad he is doing much better!

  12. he had another spell last night, but again, today, he is fine. Thanks for checking in!


Let me know what you think!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers